day 15

Sometimes it takes a long time for what should be simple. Went and picked up some free trailer parts I found on Craig’s list. They are pretty rough but I think I can piece together the missing window. I’d really like to use the front window I picked up but am not sure it is repairable. 
Went to the metal store to pick the metal I need to extend the frame. A little unhappy the worker cut my angle iron short. I told him I wanted one piece 6 and a half feet. He cut it six feet and a ½ inch. My fault I guess?? It took the rest of the afternoon to finish cutting the c channel. Had to take a trip to the orange big box store for another blade in the middle. Should be ready to weld up tomorrow. 
Here is a days work:

Leave a Reply

